

Delaware County Board of Developmental Disabilities

To inspire, empower, and support people to achieve their full potential.

Delaware County Board of Developmental Disabilities Annual Organizational Board Meeting January 13, 2022

Call to Order

Louis Borowicz, Board President, called the Annual Organizational Meeting of the Delaware County Board of Developmental Disabilities to order at 6:30 p.m. on Thursday, January 13, 2022.

Roll Call

Members present: Louis Borowicz, Howard Heffelfinger, David Moser, Dana Lehman,

Stephen Finney, Ted Klecker, and Dennis Mowrey

Organizational Meeting

A. The 2022 Board Officers were nominated for their prospective positions.

The proposed slate of Board officers are as follows:

- President Louis Borowicz
- Vice President David Moser
- Recording Secretary Ted Klecker

RESOLUTION A022-01-01

Howard Heffelfinger moved to elect the slate of Board officers as presented. Steve Finney seconded the motion. The motion carried.

B. 2022 Board Meeting Schedule

2022 Board Meetings will be held the second Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. except for July, which no meeting is scheduled.

RESOLUTION A022-01-02

Dana Lehman moved to accept the 2022 Board meeting schedule. David Moser seconded the motion. The motion carried

C. Appointment of Board Committee Members

Louis Borowicz, Board President, appointed Ethics Council Members, Committee Members, and Chairpersons.

- Ethics Council and Appeals Committee
 Louis Borowicz, Board President and Chair of the Ethics Council and Appeals Committee,
 appointed Howard Heffelfinger and David Moser to serve on the Ethics Council and Appeals Committee.
- Personnel and Programs Committee
 Louis Borowicz, Board President, appointed Howard Heffelfinger, Dana Lehman, and Ted Klecker to the Personnel and Programs Committee. Howard Heffelfinger will serve as chair of the committee.



Delaware County Board of Developmental Disabilities

To inspire, empower, and support people to achieve their full potential.

- Finance Committee
 Louis Borowicz, Board President, appointed David Moser, Stephen Finney and Dennis Mowrey
 to the Finance Committee. David Moser will serve as chair of the committee.
- Building Utilization Committee
 Louis Borowicz, Board President, appointed Howard Heffelfinger, Stephen Finney, and Ted
 Klecker to the Building Utilization Committee. Howard Heffelfinger will serve as chair of the committee

Adjournment

RESOLUTION A022-01-03

David Moser moved to adjourn the meeting. Howard Heffelfinger seconded the motion. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 6:32 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Executive Assistant