

Delaware County Board of Developmental Disabilities

To inspire, empower, and support people to achieve their full potential.

Delaware County Board of Developmental Disabilities Annual Organizational Board Meeting January 17, 2019

Swearing In Ceremony

Louis Borowicz was reappointed and sworn in to the Board, and new members, Dana Lehman, Stephen Finney and Ted Klecker were sworn in to the Board by Commissioner Gary Merrill.

Call to Order

Louis Borowicz, Board President, called the Annual Organizational Meeting of the Delaware County Board of Developmental Disabilities to order at 6:33 p.m. on Thursday, January 17, 2019.

Roll Call

Members present: Louis Borowicz, Howard Heffelfinger, David Moser, Tracie

Davies Toot, Dana Lehman, Stephen Finney, and Ted Klecker

Organizational Meeting

A. The 2019 Board Officers were nominated for their prospective positions.

The proposed slate of Board officers are as follows:

- President Louis Borowicz
- Vice President Howard Heffelfinger
- Recording Secretary David Moser

RESOLUTION A019-01-01

Tracie Davies Toot moved to elect the slate of Board officers as presented. Stephen Finney seconded the motion. The motion carried

B. 2019 Board Meeting Schedule

2019 Board Meetings will be held the third Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. except for July, which no meeting is scheduled, and the September meeting, which will move to Wednesday, September 18 in observance of the Brown Jug holiday.

RESOLUTION AO19-01-02

Howard Heffelfinger moved to accept the 2019 Board meeting schedule. David Moser seconded the motion. The motion carried

- C. Appointment of Board Committee Members Louis Borowicz, Board President, appointed Ethics Council Members, Committee Members, and Chairpersons.
 - Ethics Council and Appeals Committee



Delaware County Board of Developmental Disabilities

To inspire, empower, and support people to achieve their full potential.

Louis Borowicz, Board President and Chair of the Ethics Council and Appeals Committee, appointed Tracie Davies Toot and Howard Heffelfinger to serve on the Ethics Council and Appeals Committee.

- Personnel and Programs Committee
 Louis Borowicz, Board President, appointed Howard Heffelfinger, Dana Lehman, and Ted Klecker to the Personnel and Programs Committee. Howard Heffelfinger will serve as chair of the committee.
- Finance Committee
 Louis Borowicz, Board President, appointed Tracie Davies Toot, David Moser, and
 Stephen Finney to the Finance Committee. Tracie Davies Toot will serve as chair of the committee.
- Building Utilization Committee
 Louis Borowicz, Board President, appointed Howard Heffelfinger, Stephen Finney, and
 Ted Klecker to the Building Utilization Committee. Howard Heffelfinger will serve as chair of the committee

Adjournment

RESOLUTION A019-01-03

Howard Heffelfinger moved to adjourn the meeting. David Moser seconded the motion. The motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 6:42 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Executive Assistant